NYCDOE Making a Difference

Educators from schools in the New York City Department of Education (NYCDOE) system can access i-SAFE's GOLD Internet safety curriculum and programming, enabling them to educate K-12 students on a variety of e-Safety topics including:

  • Appropriate Online Behavior
  • Cyber Bullying
  • Social Networking

Registering with i-SAFE and creating an account is quick and easy, and completed online in just a couple of minutes.

Adding Schools and Educators

Congratulations, . Your school has been added to the i-SAFE and NYCDOE relationship. You will receive an e-mail communicating how to add educators to your subscription.
Employee ID#:

To add your school to the i-SAFE and NYCDOE relationship simply click this link to get started.

Webinar Dates

  • Thursday - October 3, 2013
  • Tuesday - October 8, 2013
  • Wednesday - October 16, 2013
  • Thursday - October 24, 2013
  • Friday - November 8, 2013
  • Wednesday - November 13, 2013
  • Monday - November 18, 2013
  • Friday - December 6, 2013
  • Thursday - December 12, 2013
  • Tuesday - December 17, 2013
  • Thursday - January 9, 2014
  • Thursday - January 23, 2014
  • Tuesday - February 4, 2014
  • Thursday - February 13, 2014
  • Friday - February 21, 2014
  • Tuesday - February 25, 2014
  • Thursday - March 6, 2014
  • Friday - March 14, 2014
  • Tuesday - March 18, 2014
  • Thursday - March 27, 2014
  • Friday - April 4, 2014

All webinars begin at 12:00 PM ET. If you are interested in attending a webinar please send an e-mail to nycdoe@isafe.org. In your e-mail correspondence please designate the date you would like to attend.

Accessing the Curriculum

Individual lesson plans are PDF files posted to a password-protected page that is accessed through i-SAFE's main portal (isafe.org). The curriculum is organized by grade and then by topic module (e.g., GR6 / Cyber Bullying).

Principal Guide to Enrolling your school and adding educators to the i-SAFE system can be found here.

A detailed explanation of the download curriculum process can be found here.

A sample of the i-SAFE curriculum can be shared here.

Strategies on how to implement i-SAFE in the classroom can be downloaded here.

The scope of the i-SAFE curriculum can be reviewed here.

For further assistance or questions about the i-SAFE and NYCDOE relationship, please contact: nycdoe@isafe.org